Honor Roll – Spring 2016

UConn John Dempsey Hospital earned an ‘A’ in patient safety for fall 2015 from premier nonprofit hospital safety advocate The Leapfrog Group.

Dr. Robert L. Trestman is a co-recipient of the 2016 Manfred S. Guttmacher Award from the American Psychiatric Association and the American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law (AAPL) for his outstanding contributions to the literature of forensic psychiatry.

Dr. Pamela Moore was named Best Doctor in the Willimantic Chronicle’s 2015 Readers’ Choice Awards.

The UConn School of Dental Medicine was named winner of the 2016 William J. Gies Award for Outstanding Achievement by an Academic Dental Institution.

Reinhard C. Laubenbacher, Ph.D., of UConn Health and The Jackson Laboratory (JAX) for Genomic Medicine has been named a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) and co-editor of the Bulletin of Mathematical Biology.

Dr. Bruce Strober and Dr. Jane Grant-Kels were honored with Presidential Citations by the American Academy of Dermatology (AAD) at its annual meeting in Washington, D.C. on March 3.

Related Articles

  • Lab Notes – Spring 2016

    What can scientists learn from dirty diapers? Can sickle cell disease be diagnosed using your smartphone? What causes inherited bone diseases? Learn what UConn researchers have published lately.

  • The Doctors Are In – Spring 2016

    We’re constantly growing our ranks of quality doctors. See who has joined us recently.

  • Individualized

    Ovarian cancer relapses are deadly. UConn Health is testing its pioneering vaccine that could prevent them.

  • Honors Pour in for Leading UConn Surgeon-Scientist

    After announcing a major research project, Dr. Cato T. Laurencin learned he would receive such honors as a National Medal of Technology and Innovation.