Honor Roll – Summer 2016

UConn Health had 30 physicians represented in Connecticut Magazine’s annual survey of top doctors in Connecticut.

Dr. Peter C. Albertsen received the 2016 Eugene Fuller Triennial Prostate Award from the American Urological Association (AUA) for his contributions to the understanding of prostate cancer, most notably in epidemiology and statistical analysis.

Dr. Bruce Gould was named medical director of the Transforming Clinical Practices Initiative (TCPI) of The Community Health Center Association of Connecticut, Inc. (CHCACT).

Dr. Ernesto Canalis was appointed Chair of the Skeletal Biology Development and Disease (SBDD) study section by the Center for Scientific Review, National Institutes of Health.

Marc Lalande, Ph.D., founding chair of the Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences, is this year’s recipient of the Board of Directors Faculty Recognition Award,
honoring outstanding contributions to research, teaching, and mentoring

Dr. Suzanne Rose was awarded the American Gastro-enterological Association’s 2016 AGA Distinguished Educator Award.

UConn School of Dental Medicine has received national reaccreditation by the American Dental Association’s Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA).